Nov 3, 2011

Google Doodle for the Panama's Independence day

Panama is the southernmost country of Central America. 
The capital is Panama City. 
Explored and settled by the Spanish in the 16th century, Panama broke with Spain in 1821 and joined a union of Nueva Granada, Ecuador, and Venezuela – named the Republic of Gran Colombia. When the latter dissolved in 1830, Panama and Nueva Granada stayed joined. Nueva Granada later became the Republic of Colombia.

-  from Spain 28 November 1821   
-  from Colombia 3 November 1903 

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...